UBC Media Group
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign-up Complete Thank you for taking the time to sign-up for news updates from us. We’ll be in touch soon!
Sorry - we had a technical issue trying to sign you up. Please try again. Please enter your email address. Please enter a valid email address.


Meet the UBC Media Group board members

  • Paul Pascoe

    Paul Pascoe was appointed to the role of Non-Executive Chairman of the company in November 2008. Paul has a broad business experience and is a director of various companies. He became a director of Unique Broadcasting in 1995. Paul is a member of the Audit Committee , Remuneration Committee and Nominations Committee.

  • Simon Cole

    Simon Cole founded Unique Broadcasting in 1989 in partnership with Tim Blackmore, having pioneered the market for national sponsored programmes whilst at Picadilly Radio, where he was head of Programmes. Simon has been awarded a fellowship of the Radio Academy. He is a member of the Nominations Committee.

  • Tim Blackmore

    Tim Blackmore founded Unique Broadcasting in 1989 with Simon Cole, after a career in radio production with BBC Radio One and Capital Radio. In 2004 Tim was appointed as a Non-Executive Director. He continues to act as Group Editorial Director and is a Chairman of Smooth Operations. Tim has been awarded an MBE for services to independent radio production.

  • Kelvin Harrison

    Kelvin Harrison is a chartered engineer with significant experience of the software, electronics and communications sectors in various positions, including chief executive of public and private companies. Kelvin is also Chief Executive of Maxima Holdings plc, chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

  • Chris Dent
    Chris Dent

    Chris Dent was appointed as Finance Director in May 2012. He previously worked at Deloitte where he spent ten years within audit and corporate finance, specialising in working within the media and technology clients. He is a member of the ICAEW.


Follow us

Accessibility links:
Accessibility [Access key '0']
Skip to top [Access key 'T']